Sign In Forgot Password

iEngage: Jewish Values & the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Past Sessions
Thursday, February 11, 2021 29 Shevat 5781 - 7:00 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, February 4, 2021 22 Shevat 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 28, 2021 15 Shevat 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 21, 2021 8 Shevat 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, January 14, 2021 1 Shevat 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, December 10, 2020 24 Kislev 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, December 3, 2020 17 Kislev 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, November 19, 2020 3 Kislev 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, November 12, 2020 25 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, November 5, 2020 18 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 29, 2020 11 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom
Thursday, October 22, 2020 4 Cheshvan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 8:45 PM - Zoom

Join Rabbi Eric Solomon for a video lecture series from the Shalom Hartman Institute in Jerusalem.

The iEngage Project is committed to addressing core questions pertaining to the necessity and significance of the Jewish national enterprise; how a Jewish state should exercise power; why a Jew who lives outside of Israel should care about Israel; and what the State of Israel can offer the world.

This video lecture series, Jewish Values and the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict, explores one of the most divisive issues affecting the Jewish people today.

Through the study of Jewish narratives about Israel and the unpacking of the complex meanings of peace in Jewish tradition, participants are invited to explore the ideas and values that animate different attitudes toward the conflict and how these values shape their own political understandings. Though a common political platform may not be attainable, this course strives to achieve a shared respect for our differences.

The Zoom link will be sent to those registered.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, July 24 2021 15 Av 5781