Sign In Forgot Password

Wednesday Morning Study

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, December 15, 2021 11 Tevet 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

2. Wednesday, January 5, 2022 3 Shevat 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

3. Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Shevat 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

4. Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17 Shevat 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

5. Wednesday, January 26, 2022 24 Shevat 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

6. Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

7. Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

8. Wednesday, February 16, 2022 15 Adar I 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

9. Wednesday, February 23, 2022 22 Adar I 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

10. Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

11. Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

12. Wednesday, March 16, 2022 13 Adar II 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

13. Wednesday, March 23, 2022 20 Adar II 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

14. Wednesday, March 30, 2022 27 Adar II 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

15. Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5 Nisan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

16. Wednesday, April 13, 2022 12 Nisan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

17. Wednesday, April 20, 2022 19 Nisan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

18. Wednesday, April 27, 2022 26 Nisan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

19. Wednesday, May 4, 2022 3 Iyyar 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

20. Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10 Iyyar 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

21. Wednesday, May 18, 2022 17 Iyyar 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

22. Wednesday, May 25, 2022 24 Iyyar 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

23. Wednesday, June 1, 2022 2 Sivan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 4 Tevet 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom

These Wednesday sessions, from 11 a.m.-noon, are open to the entire community and operate on a drop-in basis — no need to commit to attend every session! These classes will likely meet via Zoom to begin with. Stay tuned for updates.

  • Rabbi Eric Solomon teaches Pirkei Avot from, Lev Shalem Pirkei Avot, which significantly impacts our understanding of this classic, ancient text.  Click here for Pirkei Avot Lev Shalem Pages 129-146
  • Rabbi Jenny Solomon offers a class in Mussar using the book, With Heart and Mind (Morinis). Mussar is a spiritual practice for developing a strong and open heart. Please purchase the book (available at many online sites from $13.50-$20). Rabbi Jenny will also share her screen with the texts.
  • Amy Ripps: Jews first came to these shores in 1624 when 24 Jewish refugees from Recife, Brazil, sailed into New Amsterdam — only to be imprisoned by Peter Stuyvesant! We'll begin with these 24 Jews in 1654 and will work our way up to the present day.
 Pirkei Avot   Pirkei Avot (cont)   Mussar    Mussar (cont)   Jewish History   Jewish History (cont) 
 Oct. 27  Mar. 23  Oct. 6  Feb. 16  Oct. 20  Mar. 16
 Nov. 17  Mar. 30  Oct. 13  Mar. 2  Nov. 10  Apr. 6
 Dec. 15  Apr. 13  Nov. 3  Mar. 9  Dec. 8  Apr. 27
 Jan. 19  May 4  Dec. 1  Apr. 20  Jan. 5  May 18
 Feb. 9  May 25  Jan. 12  May 11  Feb. 2  
     Jan. 26  Jun. 1  Feb. 23  

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, December 8 2021 4 Tevet 5782