Sign In Forgot Password

Wednesday Morning Study

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, October 6, 2021 30 Tishrei 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

2. Wednesday, October 13, 2021 7 Cheshvan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

3. Wednesday, October 20, 2021 14 Cheshvan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

4. Wednesday, October 27, 2021 21 Cheshvan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

5. Wednesday, November 3, 2021 28 Cheshvan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

6. Wednesday, November 10, 2021 6 Kislev 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

7. Wednesday, November 17, 2021 13 Kislev 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

8. Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

9. Wednesday, December 8, 2021 4 Tevet 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

10. Wednesday, December 15, 2021 11 Tevet 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

11. Wednesday, January 5, 2022 3 Shevat 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

12. Wednesday, January 12, 2022 10 Shevat 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

13. Wednesday, January 19, 2022 17 Shevat 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

14. Wednesday, January 26, 2022 24 Shevat 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

15. Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

16. Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

17. Wednesday, February 16, 2022 15 Adar I 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

18. Wednesday, February 23, 2022 22 Adar I 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

19. Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

20. Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

21. Wednesday, March 16, 2022 13 Adar II 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

22. Wednesday, March 23, 2022 20 Adar II 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

23. Wednesday, March 30, 2022 27 Adar II 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

24. Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5 Nisan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

25. Wednesday, April 13, 2022 12 Nisan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

26. Wednesday, April 20, 2022 19 Nisan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

27. Wednesday, April 27, 2022 26 Nisan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

28. Wednesday, May 4, 2022 3 Iyyar 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

29. Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10 Iyyar 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

30. Wednesday, May 18, 2022 17 Iyyar 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

31. Wednesday, May 25, 2022 24 Iyyar 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

32. Wednesday, June 1, 2022 2 Sivan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 9 Tishrei 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 24 Elul 5781 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom

Join Amy Ripps this summer on Wednesday mornings at 11 a.m. for a march through Jewish history covering the second millennium. We'll begin on June 9 and will run according the schedule below until we end the 20th century on Sept 15. Each class stands alone so you can join us at any time. We also will be recording these sessions so if you miss a "century" you can always catch up by watching the recording! 

A zoom link will be sent with your registration confirmation. In addition, once you register, you will receive a weekly email with a link reminder to make it easier for all.  

June 9 — 1000s
June 16 — 1100s
June 23 — 1200s
June 30 — 1300s

July 7 — 1400s
Jul 14 — 1500s
July 21 — No class
July 28 — 1600s

August 4 — No class
August 11 — No class
August 18 — 1700s
August 25 — No class

September 1 — 1800s
September 8  — No class
September 15 — 1900s


Coming this Fall 2021

These Wednesday sessions, from 11 a.m.-noon, are open to the entire community and operate on a drop-in basis — no need to commit to attend every session! These classes will likely meet via Zoom to begin with. Stay tuned for updates.

  • Rabbi Eric Solomon teaches Pirkei Avot from, Lev Shalem Pirkei Avot, which significantly impacts our understanding of this classic, ancient text.
  • Rabbi Jenny Solomon offers a class in Mussar using the book, With Heart and Mind (Morinis). Mussar is a spiritual practice for developing a strong and open heart. Please purchase the book (available at many online sites from $13.50-$20). Rabbi Jenny will also share her screen with the texts.
  • Amy Ripps: Jews first came to these shores in 1624 when 24 Jewish refugees from Recife, Brazil, sailed into New Amsterdam — only to be imprisoned by Peter Stuyvesant! We'll begin with these 24 Jews in 1654 and will work our way up to the present day.
Pirkei Avot Pirkei Avot (cont) Mussar  Mussar (cont) Jewish History Jewish History (cont)
Oct. 27 Mar. 23 Oct. 6 Feb. 16 Oct. 20 Mar. 16
Nov. 17 Mar. 30 Oct. 13 Mar. 2 Nov. 10 Apr. 6
Dec. 15 Apr. 13 Nov. 3 Mar. 9 Dec. 8 Apr. 27
Jan. 19 May 4 Dec. 1 Apr. 20 Jan. 5 May 18
Feb. 9 May 25 Jan. 12 May 11 Feb. 2  
    Jan. 26 Jun. 1 Feb. 23  

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, September 18 2021 12 Tishrei 5782