Sign In Forgot Password

Wednesday Morning Study

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, May 25, 2022 24 Iyyar 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

2. Wednesday, June 1, 2022 2 Sivan 5782

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 17 Iyyar 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 10 Iyyar 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 3 Iyyar 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 26 Nisan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 19 Nisan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 12 Nisan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5 Nisan 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 27 Adar II 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 20 Adar II 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 13 Adar II 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6 Adar II 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 29 Adar I 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 22 Adar I 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 15 Adar I 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 8 Adar I 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 1 Adar I 5782 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom

These Wednesday sessions, from 11 a.m.-noon, are open to the entire community and operate on a drop-in basis — no need to commit to attend every session! These classes will likely meet via Zoom to begin with. Stay tuned for updates.

  • Rabbi Eric Solomon teaches Pirkei Avot from, Lev Shalem Pirkei Avot, which significantly impacts our understanding of this classic, ancient text.  Click here for Pirkei Avot Lev Shalem Pages 129-146      Click here for Pages 147-187
  • Rabbi Jenny Solomon offers a class in Mussar using the book, With Heart and Mind (Morinis). Mussar is a spiritual practice for developing a strong and open heart. Please purchase the book (available at many online sites from $13.50-$20). Rabbi Jenny will also share her screen with the texts.
  • Amy Ripps: Jews first came to these shores in 1654 when 24 Jewish refugees from Recife, Brazil, sailed into New Amsterdam — only to be imprisoned by Peter Stuyvesant! We'll begin with these 24 Jews in 1654 and will work our way up to the present day.
 Pirkei Avot   Pirkei Avot (cont)   Mussar    Mussar (cont)   Jewish History   Jewish History (cont) 
 Oct. 27  Mar. 30  Oct. 6  Feb. 16  Oct. 20  Apr. 6
 Nov. 17  Apr. 13  Oct. 13  Mar. 2  Nov. 10  Apr. 20
 Dec. 15  May 4  Nov. 3  Mar. 9  Dec. 8  Apr. 27
 Jan. 19  May 25  Dec. 1  Mar. 16  Jan. 5  May 18
 Feb. 9    Jan. 12  May 11  Feb. 2  
 Mar. 23    Jan. 26  Jun. 1  Feb. 23  

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, May 20 2022 19 Iyyar 5782