Sign In Forgot Password

Gateways to Judaism

Past Sessions
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 10 Adar II 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Satisky Building, Room 307/Zoom
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 3 Adar II 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Satisky Building, Room 307/Zoom
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 26 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Satisky Building, Room 307/Zoom
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 19 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Satisky Building, Room 307/Zoom
Wednesday, February 21, 2024 12 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Satisky Building, Room 307/Zoom
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 5 Adar I 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Satisky Building, Room 307/Zoom
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 28 Shevat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Sanctuary
Wednesday, January 31, 2024 21 Shevat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Satisky Building, Room 307/Zoom
Wednesday, January 24, 2024 14 Shevat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Satisky Building, Room 307/Zoom
Wednesday, January 17, 2024 7 Shevat 5784 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - Satisky Building, Room 307/Zoom

Gateways to Judaism is a 10-session introduction to Judaism class taught in partnership with Temple Beth Or (TBO). Instructors include Rabbis Eric and Jenny, Rabbi Lucy Dinner, and TBO Educator Ben Mazur. This course is a perfect follow-up to Jewish Essentials or as a standalone course. Gateways is designed for those in the process of conversion, those who are already Jewish, and those who are spiritual seekers and curious about the foundations of Jewish living and learning.

This class is open to the community. The cost of participation is: TBO and Beth Meyer members, $120; prospective members, $180. If you are in need of some financial assistance, contact our Executive Director, Jonathan Wertheim at 919-848-1420 or jonathanw@bethmeyer.org.

This class is available both in-person and on Zoom. Zoom information will be sent upon registration.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, July 18 2024 12 Tammuz 5784