Sign In Forgot Password

Introduction to Modern Hebrew

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, June 18, 2024 12 Sivan 5784

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

2. Tuesday, June 25, 2024 19 Sivan 5784

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

3. Tuesday, July 2, 2024 26 Sivan 5784

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

4. Tuesday, July 9, 2024 3 Tammuz 5784

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

5. Tuesday, July 16, 2024 10 Tammuz 5784

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

6. Tuesday, July 23, 2024 17 Tammuz 5784

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

7. Tuesday, August 6, 2024 2 Av 5784

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

8. Tuesday, August 13, 2024 9 Av 5784

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

9. Tuesday, August 20, 2024 16 Av 5784

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

10. Tuesday, August 27, 2024 23 Av 5784

7:30 PM - 8:30 PMZoom

This 10-week course will introduce you to basic vocabulary, useful phrases, and foundational grammatical concepts in modern Hebrew. Learners will improve their Hebrew fluency (reading and comprehension) and gain the skills to begin conversing with Hebrew speakers. Participants should have proficiency in basic decoding of Hebrew letters/vowel, but this course will include a refresher for those who need to brush up before moving ahead. Please purchase "Let's Talk, Modern Hebrew for Teens" prior to the start of class. Taught by Shoshi Braman.

This class is only open to current Beth Meyer Synagogue members. Teens who are interested in taking the class can receive free instruction with an accompanying parent registration. Please register to receive the Zoom link.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, June 16 2024 10 Sivan 5784