Sign In Forgot Password

Warm Up America

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, March 12, 2024 2 Adar II 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMLibrary, Satisky Building

2. Tuesday, April 9, 2024 1 Nisan 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMLibrary, Satisky Building

3. Tuesday, May 14, 2024 6 Iyyar 5784

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMLibrary, Satisky Building
Past Sessions
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 4 Adar I 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Library, Satisky Building
Tuesday, January 9, 2024 28 Tevet 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Library, Satisky Building
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 29 Kislev 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Library, Satisky Building
Tuesday, November 14, 2023 1 Kislev 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Library, Satisky Building
Tuesday, October 10, 2023 25 Tishrei 5784 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Library, Satisky Building
Tuesday, August 8, 2023 21 Av 5783 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Library, Satisky Building

Warm Up America is a non-profit organization that donates knit/crochet blankets and accessories to a variety of people in need of comfort and warmth. Our group meets on the second Tuesday of each month. Please stop by to pick up yarn, drop off rectangles, chat, or crochet/knit with the group!

Our afghans are made of individually knitted or crocheted rectangles, each one measuring 7 inches by 9 inches. If you have crocheted or knitted rectangles that you'd like to contribute, please let us know and we will try to arrange pick-up or drop-off. Donations of medium weight, acrylic yarn are always welcome!

Please contact Dara with any questions.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, February 24 2024 15 Adar I 5784