Sign In Forgot Password

Wednesday Morning Study: Jewish History

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, April 17, 2024 9 Nisan 5784

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom

2. Wednesday, May 8, 2024 30 Nisan 5784

11:00 AM - 12:00 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Wednesday, April 3, 2024 24 Adar II 5784 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 3 Adar II 5784 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, February 21, 2024 12 Adar I 5784 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 28 Shevat 5784 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, January 3, 2024 22 Tevet 5784 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, December 20, 2023 8 Tevet 5784 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 29, 2023 16 Kislev 5784 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 17 Cheshvan 5784 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, October 11, 2023 26 Tishrei 5784 - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Zoom

On Wednesday mornings from 11 a.m.-noon, between Simhat Torah and Shavuot, Rabbis Eric and Jenny, and Amy Ripps rotate as instructors at these drop-in study sessions. No need to commit to attend every session; all sessions standalone. Join in at any time! These sessions are open to members and prospective members.

As part of this series, Amy Ripps will continue to teach a class on American Jewish History. The class picks up in the 1950s and will continue through to the present day. A Zoom link is sent upon registration.

Interested in other topics? Rabbi Eric teaches a class on Pirkei Avot and Rabbi Jenny teaches Insights Into Jewish Prayers.

About Amy Ripps: 
Amy is a lifelong student and loves to share her passion for Jewish learning with other adults. She has an MA in Jewish Education and has taught every age group from Pre-K through adults over the last 40 years.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, April 13 2024 5 Nisan 5784